The Reluctant Swordsman

The Monster War

Magic Casement

The Gilded Chain

View all of Dave Duncan's titles arranged by series. Click on the book covers for more information about individual titles.

Recent Standalone Fantasy
Against the Light
Ill Met In The Arena
Irona 700
The Eye of Strife

The Runner and the Wizard
The Runner and the Saint
The Runner and the Kelpie

The Starfolk
King of Swords
Queen of Stars

The Seventh Sword
The Reluctant Swordsman
The Coming of Wisdom
The Destiny of the Sword
The Death of Nnanji

Recent Science Fiction
Pock‘s World

The Brothers Magnus
Speak To The Devil
When the Saints

The Alchemist
The Alchemist‘s Apprentice
The Alchemist‘s Code
The Alchemist‘s Pursuit

The Dodec Books
Children of Chaos
Mother of Lies

Chronicles of the King‘s Blades
Paragon Lost
Impossible Odds
The Jaguar Knights

Tales of the King‘s Blades
The Gilded Chain
Lord of the Fire Lands
Sky of Swords
The Monster War

The King‘s Daggers
Sir Stalwart
The Crooked House

The Great Game
Past Imperative
Present Tense
Future Indefinite

The Years of Longdirk
Demon Sword
Demon Rider
Demon Knight

A Handful Of Men
The Cutting Edge
Upland Outlaws
The Stricken Field
The Living God

A Man Of His Word
Magic Casement
Faery Lands Forlorn
Perilous Seas
Emperor and Clown

The Omar Books
The Reaver Road
The Hunters‘ Haunt

Early Stand Alone Novels
Daughter of Troy
The Cursed
West of January
A Rose-Red City